AGM – DUNCAN STEPS INTO THE CIRCLE courtesy of Charlie Bannerman

At tonight’s club AGM Duncan Flockhart was elected President to succeed Keith Geddes who announced during the summer that he would be standing down after four years in the chair.
The rest of the committee is – Secretary – Dianne Chisholm, Treasurer – Donnie Fraser, Membership Secretary – Charles Bannerman, Committee – Lynne Bruce, Wendy Flockhart, Gordon Fraser, Charlie Forbes, Wendy Macintosh, Alison Wilson, Gillian Johnston, Evon Watts, Ia…n MacDonald, Joanna MacDonald, Jenny Bannerman, Stephen MacKay.

Membership fees remain unchanged and membership forms will be available on club nights and from the club website from Monday.

The year’s principal track and field trophy winners were also announced.
MacKenzie Cup (men) – Stephen MacKay, Hunter Cup (women) – Rachael Ferguson (MacKenzie), George Bannerman Memorial Trophy (best Veteran) – Julie Wilson, Post Office Cup (U15/17 boys) – Finbar Dunne, Mrs D.M. Duncan Rosebowl (U15/17 girls) – Rachel MacLennan, U13 awards – Craig Watts, Rachel Tynan, U15/17 field events trophy – Paddy Dunne.
Three new awards were also presented – the Tom McCook Memorial Shield for U15/17 endurance went to Joe Arnaud and the trophies for road running to John Newsom and Jenny Bannerman.

The President’s Trophy, awarded annually by the President, went to Official Supreme Janis Wilby.

Back to Top